About Us

Recognizing and celebrating the culture and heritage of Scots and other Celtic cultures that settled the Cape Fear Region and North Carolina.

The Cape Fear Scottish Immigration Memorial Fund was established in 2019

Our Executive Committee:

  • Robert McLeod, President
  • Ian Brownlie, Vice President of Operations
  • Richard McGraw, Vice President of Outreach and Marketing
  • Scott Cromartie, Treasurer
  • Catherine Fort, Secretary & Social Media Manager

Our Board of Directors:

  • Leon Hicks, Chairman
  • Paula Williams
  • Otis White
  • Lloyd MacAskill
  • Dr. Chris E. Fonvielle, Jr.
%d bloggers like this: